top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureClarke Rose

MY SEX POEM.


This poem will serve as an introduction to all that my blog will be; Profite bien xx

sex

i want it

i’ve been told i shouldn’t

or i should want it a certain way

this position

when you’re ready

i’ve been told

i should shave my pussy

to look young and innocent

so you can take that away

when you rode your hand up

under my skirt

as we were all cutting skeletons

in seventh grade science class

and you started touching

my underwear

as i said “no”

i’ve been told

that that was my fault

because i wore a dress

because i sexted with you

because i knew nothing

of why I was horny

or how to masturbate

even though i got my period

at 11

tits at 9

and i was feeling

so

many

tingles

maybe

if someone had taught me

what my clit was

where my clit was

how to play with it

i wouldn’t have sexted you

i would have played with myself

all

day

long

(much like i do now)

& maybe i would have learned

how to come from sex

instead of having sex to please you you you

tout le temps

for

too

many

years

thinking sex was over when you came

who cares

about me

as long as i’ve made you explode

i’ve been told

i’m too sexual

but i’m just the same as you

except for me it’s not okay

we don’t talk about vaginas,

actual vaginas

but our president can grab women by the pussy

as i was

just three days ago

by a 12 year old boy on the street

and i reacted

fire came out of me

a long sleeping dragon

waiting to snap

waiting since

i was first touched unwillingly

waiting since hillary lost

waiting since i asked and asked and asked

you to wear a condom

and you wouldn’t

and i would roll over and cry

did you even know?

i’ve been told

i need to look and sound

a certain way

i’ve been asked what

a clit is

by my 18 year old friend

more than half of you ladies

aren’t masturbating

yet boys are starting at age 7

i remember the first time I did

fucking 17 years old

i spread my legs for a jacuzzi jet

and felt something like I never had before

fireworks

i loved

that maybe people were watching

that i had the power to

come

all

by

myself

sans

you

and this world

keeps trying to take that away from us

trying to control us

tell us when and where to be

and to not be sexual

but that choice is OURS

when will we learn

when will we love our

cunts

shaved or unshaved

when will we scream

WHO THE FUCK DO YOU THINK YOU ARE

as i did to the 12 year old

who touched my pussy on the street

i pushed him so hard

the man that he was never gonna be

fell

right

out

of

him

and the woman that i’ve become

grew and grew and grew

a rosebud became a rose

shame became honor

my sexuality is present

present in my life

and those around me

but do not be mistaken,

it is

mine

and mine alone

and shit, i’ll be damned

if i don’t make the most of it

bottom of page